GSA Awards Night 2012

Each year the GSA hosts a celebration to honour graduate students who have distinguished themselves in research, teaching, academic achievement, leadership, and service to the University and to the wider community. The GSA also recognizes University faculty and staff members for their outstanding contribution to graduate education, and acknowledges those alumni and benefactors who continue to support and champion graduate students at the University.

On March 21, 2014, the winners of the 2014 GSA Awards were celebrated at our annual Awards Night celebration. A list of winners is found below. 

Graduate Student Service Awards

Wendy Aujla

Salvatore Blair

Qiang Li

Van Ortega
Graduate Student Principal Instructor Teaching Awards

Karon Dragon

Ariane Hanemaayer

Masoud Jahandar Laskaki

Cathryn VanKessel
TD Insurance Meloche Monnex Award  Travis Schoepp 
 Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Awards

Gavin Bradley

Mohammad Ghashghavi

Randi Guest

Heather Kerr
Joan Laur
Paul Lummis
Gentry Wood
 Graduate Student Research Assistant Awards

Gary Barron

Harneet Chahal

Naga Siva Kumar Gunda

Allison Hahn
David Lim
Jenelle Pederson
 Martha Piper Awards

Sumit Mandal

Orest Shardt

Seyed Amin Mousavi

 Graduate Student Rising Star Awards

Matthew Gilbert

Teresa Hardy

Daya Madhur

International Graduate Student Award  Shyam Madhusudan Garg 
Graduate Student Group Award  AB Campus 
Supervisor Award 
CIHR area - Vera Caine 
 SSHRC area - Lori Thorlakson
NSERC area - Hassan Safoui 
Non-Academic Staff Award  Robin McClelland 
 Life-Long Membership Award Anne Naeth